All rights reserved @Volnay 2019

logo blanc.png

13, Rue Saint-Honoré

78000 Versailles

France

Horaire :

Lundi à Vendredi

de 10h à 18h

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Realized by Julie Metge

Our story

Your difference

There are perfumes that have the aura of a legend, that are born from a magic spark, from a meeting and a passion

for beauty.

 

Creators

Germaine Madeline Duval, model for Lanvin, is a rebellious adventurer, the first woman to fly over the Andes as a passenger, in love with traveling, it is crossing the Atlantic that she will play her destiny.

On a ship bound for New York, she met the man who would become her husband, René Duval.

Great man of the perfumery during the Roaring Twenties, formed by François Coty, he is a tasteful man in phase with his time and a great perfumer.

Very quickly, the House of Parfums Volnay radiated  throughout all spectrums where elegant and beautiful people gathered, dreaming of French chic and eagerly awaiting for Paris' latest products.  From London, Brussels and Milan to Buenos Aires, Sydney, Melbourne , Montreal, and New York, the press bestowed upon Volnay this sublime tribute: "The most luxurious perfume in Paris in the most beautiful bottle in the world".

Most Volnay flacon were created by the famous artist René Lalique.

There are perfumes that are unlike any other, that do not follow the trends because they create or transcend them.

Volnay Perfumes belong to those.

 

Unknowingly, Germaine Madeline Duval was the founder of a dynasty of passionate perfumers. Today they are her great-grandchildren, Muriel and Olivier Madeline, who are bringing back to life  Volnay perfumes. They reinterpret the original essences which were carefully preserved at the Osmothèque. They remain true to the original fragrance while modernizing it and by declining them into bold and very identity fragrances.

The Volnay house is a historical and family-owned company whose values ​​are the refinement, boldness, elegance and timelessness.

Heritage

 

Fragrances

The original formulas of Yapana (created in 1922), Brume d'Hiver (1922), Etoile d'Or (1925), Perlerette (1925) and Ambre de Siam (1919) have been entrusted at Flair Studio. Amélie Bourgeois and Anne-Sophie Behaghel have kept the refinement of these fragrances of yesteryear while sublimating them with delicacy and subtlety. This journey through time has allowed them to discover forgotten raw materials; those of a perfumery of intuition, sensitivity of creator.

Beyond the discovery of rare and precious fragrances, thy were able to bring to each perfume their creativity and bestow a timeless elegance. Taking inspiration from Etoile d'Or, Amélie created the most modern of our perfumes, Objet Céleste (2014).

 

BASE 4092

The fragrances have retained their dominant scent of origin which René Duval baptised as a single number: base 4092 (powdery, rose, vanilla and clove). It is a valuable sign of recognition and personality and the affirmation of a unique identity.

 

 Flacon

The famous brand to the bramble confided to two designers, Anne Durand and Patrick Millet, the artistic direction of the house. They chose to respect heritage by breathing it a new contemporary spirit. 

The custom-made flacon today is inspired by one of René Lalique's original flacon for Volnay in 1920. The rear side and the cap are carved with the bramble design, reminiscent of the twenties and stylistic codes of Art Deco.

The choice of a bramble, symbol of the brand, boasts a taste for vigorous, wild nature. It links the brand to nature from where it derives its ingredients. The untamable bramble does not seek to appeal to everyone, only to seduce those able to recognize and appreciate its identity.

 

Volnay Spirit

Dimitri Nube, young and talented Artistic Director, gives us an interpretation of the Volnay spirit in a video, a voyage in time ...

Tous droits réservés @Volnay 2019

logo blanc.png

13, Rue Saint-Honoré

78000 Versailles

France

Horaire :

Lundi à Vendredi

de 10h à 18h

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon

Site réalisé par Julie Metge

Notre histoire

Votre différence

Il existe des parfums qui ont une aura de légende, qui sont nés de la magie d’une étincelle, d’une rencontre et d’une passion pour la beauté. 

 

Les Créateurs

Germaine Madeline Duval, mannequin pour Lanvin, est une frondeuse aventurière, première femme à survoler les Andes en tant que passagère, amoureuse des voyages, c’est en traversant l’Atlantique qu'elle jouera son destin.
 

Sur un paquebot qui l’emmène vers New York, elle rencontre celui qui deviendra son mari, René Duval.

Grand Monsieur de la parfumerie pendant les années folles, formé par François Coty, c'est un homme de goût en phase avec son époque et un grand parfumeur.
 

Très vite, la maison des Parfums Volnay rayonne sous toutes les latitudes où les belles élégantes tiennent salon, rêvent de chic français, et attendent les nouveautés de Paris avec impatience, à Londres, Bruxelles et Milan, mais aussi à Buenos Aires, Sydney, Melbourne, Montréal, et New York où la presse rend à Volnay ce sublime hommage «  The most luxurious parfum in Paris in the most beautiful flacon in the world  ».

La plupart des flacons de la maison Volnay ont été créés par le célèbre artiste René Lalique.

Il existe des parfums qui ne ressemblent à aucun autre, ne suivent pas les modes parce qu’ils les créent, ou les transcendent.

 

Les parfums Volnay sont de ceux-là.

 

Sans le savoir, Germaine Madeline Duval sera la fondatrice d’une dynastie de passionnés de parfums. Ce sont aujourd’hui ses arrière-petits-enfants, Muriel et Olivier Madeline, qui font revivre les Parfums Volnay et réinterprètent les essences d’origine précieusement conservées à l'Osmothèque. Ils ont su rester fidèles aux fragrances d’origine tout en les modernisant et en les déclinant en accords audacieux et très identitaires. 

La maison Volnay est une entreprise historique et familiale dont les valeurs transmises sont le raffinement, l'audace, l'élégance et l'intemporalité.

L'héritage

 

Les Fragrances

Les formules d'origne de Yapana (créé en 1922), Brume d'Hiver (1922), Etoile d'Or (1925),  Perlerette (1925), Ambre de Siam (1919) ont été confiées au studio Flair. Amélie Bourgeois et Anne-Sophie Behaghel , ont su conserver le raffinement de ces parfums d'autrefois, tout en les sublimant avec délicatesse et subtilité. Ce voyage dans le temps, leur a permis de découvrir des matières premières oubliées, celles d'une parfumerie d'intuition, de sensibilité de créateur.

Au delà de la découverte de fragrances rares et précieuses, elles ont su apporter à chaque parfum leur créativité et leur conférer une élégance intemporelle. En s'inspirant d'Etoile d'Or, Amélie a réalisé le plus moderne de nos parfums, Objet Céleste (2014)

 

La BASE 4092

Les fragrances ont conservé leurs notes dominantes d'origine que René Duval avait baptisé d'un simple nombre : la base 4092 (poudrée, rosée, vanillée et giroflée). C'est un précieux signe de reconnaissance et de personnalité, l'affirmation d'une identité unique.

 

Le Flacon

La célèbre marque à la ronce a confié à deux designers, Anne Durand et Patrick Millet, la direction artistique de la marque. Ils ont choisi de respecter le patrimoine stylistique en y insufflant un nouvel esprit contemporain.

Le flacon sur mesure des parfums Volnay d‘aujourd’hui s’inspire d'un des flacons d'origine réalisé par René Lalique. La face arrière et le bouchon sont sculptés du motif ronce, réminiscence des années vingt et des codes stylistiques de l'Art Deco.

Le choix de la ronce, symbole de la marque, revendique un goût pour une nature sauvage et vigoureuse. Elle lie la marque à la nature d’où elle tire ses ingrédients. La ronce indomptable ne cherche pas à plaire à tout le monde, elle séduit uniquement ceux capables de reconnaître et d’apprécier son identité.

 

L'esprit Volnay

Dimitri Nube, jeune et talentueux directeur artistique, nous livre une interprétation de l'esprit Volnay dans une vidéo, un voyage dans le temps ...